Yea! I have been nominated for the Liebster Award.

ImageImage

 

Who doesn’t like to be nominated for an award? Well, I can tell you that I do. I thought it was absolutely touching to be nominated for the Liebster award. When I first started blogging, I had no idea people would even read my blog. I wanted a way to share my voice, and I found it. I am honored to be nominated by: http://loveyouandthem.com. This blogger is an amazingly inspirational individual and has many many great posts to read and share. I thank you so much for nominating me.

What is the Liebster Award? Having no idea how to do many things on WordPress, including figure out how many followers people have, I had to research what a Liebster Award is. So, what is it? The Liebster Award is something given to new bloggers, kind of like a pass on the love type of thing. Someone nominates you and you nominate others. Great? I think so. Apparently, “Liebster” means “dearest” in German. I didn’t verify this, it is just what I read. Anyways, I love things that give me an opportunity to tell others that I think they are great in a formalized way.

Here are the rules:

List 11 facts about myself
Answer the 11 questions put forward to the person who nominated me
Ask 11 new questions to some bloggers, that have 200 or less followers themselves
Go to their blog and inform them that they have been nominated

List 11 facts about myself.

1. I love to listen to spanish guitar music. It reminds me of the time I was in Spain and walked the streets listening to the music. Spanish guitar music plays a story that can be heard in the heart. I also like blues and jazz music for the same reason.

2. I love candlelight. Add music, cooking, loved ones, candlelight, and an ocean breeze and you have found my perfect evening.

3. I feel most at peace by the water. Which, is where the title of my blog came from.

4. I broke my collarbone running and tripping over a suitcase when I was 2 years old and I still remember it.

5. I played basketball for 8 years of my life and miss it. I would like to get back into playing.

6. I love learning. I would goto school for the rest of my life if education was free(it’s not).

7. I dream of living for a year in a villa in tuscany. Thus, why I love the movie, “Under the Tuscan Sun.”

8. I’m 5’8″ tall.

9. I would like to take up Crew.

10. I would love to lead retreats one day that bring people together in a meaningful and lasting way.

11. My hair was so blond when I was born that it was actually white.

Answer the 11 questions put forward to the person who nominated me

Ask 11 new questions to some bloggers, that have 200 or less followers themselves
Go to their blog and inform them that they have been nominated
Facts about me:

My Questions:

1. Are you a morning or an evening person?This is a tough question. I would say, both. I love the mornings because it offers the promise of a new day. However, I like getting enough sleep and feeling refreshed in the morning. I like evenings because there is a magic to them. I love staring up at the stars and the moon and having interesting conversations at night. Night feels like a time when anything is possible.

2. Which country would you love to visit? Any country, but I would love to visit Ireland.

3. What language would you love to learn? I know some spanish. Hablo un poco espanol. I would like to be fluent in this language , but I would also like to learn Italian and French, which are the languages of my ancestors.

4. If you could go back to your 13 year old self what would you say? Embrace who you are. Let go of all the expectations. Have fun, be young. Learn to love your body now. Stop dieting. Learn more about who you are, what you like, and your strengths.

5. Hands for feet or feet for hands? Feet for hands, I think. I can pick up many things with my feet. I can actually also write with them. Yes, I’ve tried this.

6. If you could change your career path would you? I am changing it now. I am forging a new path. It is not easy, but I am determined.

7. Snow, Sun or Rain? Sun and Rain.

8. Heels for the rest of your life or bare feet?Bare Feet for sure. I really hardly ever wear heels.

9. If you could invent a make up what would it be? A makeup that us hydrating and healing for the skin, and that does not contain any harsh or toxic chemicals. But, mostly, I would tell people their own natural beauty is where its at.

10. Favourite smell? The Beach.

11. If you were the opposite sex for the day what would you do? Walk around all day with my shirt off.

 

Questions for the Liebster Awardees I nominate:

 

1. Why do you blog?

2. Have you always enjoyed writing, or is this a new hobby for you?

3. What inspires you most?

4. Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter?

5. Favorite activity?

6. Do you like speaking in public?

7. Briefly describe a difficult situation and how you overcame it.

8. If you could live anywhere, where would you live?

9. Roses or some other flower?

10. Favorite thing about yourself?

11. What was the first CD/Album or song you ever bought?

My nominations for a Liebster Award:

Note I have chosen these individuals because I have been inspired by them in any number of ways. However, one of the reasons is that all of these writers have an authentic individual voice. I have been touched by the honesty with which they are write.

1. https://www.graceonthemoon.com

2. http://healthylifecounseling.wordpress.com

3. http://kagendo.wordpress.com

-The Loin Cloth Diaries

4. http://kelleyjhung.com

-JetHag

5. http://girlintrainingheels.wordpress.com

6. http://maziefay.wordpress.com

-extraordinary beauty

 

I look forward to learning more about all of you!

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Yea! I have been nominated for the Liebster Award.

Leave a Reply

