mmmm…I love coffee….

Image

This is coffee from the new Nespresso machine. I am in love with it. It makes espresso and coffee!!! waahhhooo!

I gave up coffee for about a month in November. That was when I was “giving up stuff.” I have to admit, I’m having a lot more fun in this new way of approaching food. Nothing is of limits, and I savor every beautiful aroma, color, and taste. Is coffee good for me? Is coffee bad for? Maybe both? Who knows really. All I know right now is I freaking love it. I enjoy it, and I know enjoyment is good for me, so there you go.  I love waking up in the morning to the sweet distinct smell of dark liquid goodness. Sure, I pay attention to how my body feels after drinking coffee, and I try not to overdo it.  I have to say not having it for a month made me want it more. For some people, they say, “I don’t even miss it.” Well, to coffee I say, “hello friend how are you?”

I went to a coffee demo yesterday. I like to get out and experience different things and people. I thought, “a coffee demo, how perfect!” And it was fuuun and also informative. Who knew there was so many different types of ways to make coffee, and so many ins and outs to making a delicious cup. Here are some pictures from my experience. If you’re a coffee lover like me, you might find your mouth watering!

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

