Ughhh… the news sometimes…

I don’t usually watch the news because I find it depressing…but I am currently with people who love the news. What have I realized? Well, “News Alert” should not pop up if you are saying the exact same thing you have been saying for 3 days. If the news has not changed…please stop saying the same thing over and over in the same way. I would also add that having 20 people on to get their opinion that is similar to the other 19 people is frustrating as a viewer.  And, please also play happy positive news so we don’t think the whole world sucks and that we should live in constant fear. Ugh…people think I live in a world where I would rather not know what is going on. This is not true. I would like to know what I need to know.  Do I neeeeeed to know about every horrible thing constantly? No, this does not work for me. I can not be exposed to horrible images and words constantly and remain peaceful in my mind. I just can’t do it. Maybe some day, but not now.

….feeling annoyed and a little feisty.

 

#Please note my post means not disrespect to the lives of those featured in news clips. My heart truly goes out to each and everyone of them. This post is merely an expression of frustration I have been feeling.

2 thoughts on “Ughhh… the news sometimes…

  1. You must be referring to CNN etc., especially about the missing plane at the moment. Nothing else seems important than the repeat, repeat, repeat of the same messages and images of the missing plane. I get what you mean. Social media is great for this.

    Like

    • I wasn’t necessarily referring to any specific major news stations or news, more just in general, but yes since the bigger stations are playing constant news it would be these stations that have the more constant messages playing. I feel like because I get so emotional watching these sad events, watching the news is like an emotional roller coaster. I feel like they draw you in and make you feel like you have to watch or you will miss some key piece of the news. I think it is natural for people to want to know what goes on. Sometimes, when tragedy has struck, I have not been able to pull myself away from the TV just hoping to know more about whats happening. I think the news stations know we have this desire to know and is why they use certain headlines etc. However, I guess this is why the news channels are meant more to tune into here and there, not continually watch. That way, when it says, “news alert” it might be this for someone who hasn’t tuned in since the day before. Also, we can only know what the news tells us. However, there are always many many sides to a story that we can’t know because we aren’t there. Much of the news also seems to be people’s opinions vs. what the actual facts are. Just interesting stuff to think about. But, I know for me constant exposure to the news isn’t good for my brain. Thank so much for commenting. 🙂 Always appreciated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

